Sun Series: To Be With You

 

If I should ever run out of words to say

I hope that it is written all over my face

And that you know there is no other place

That I want to be than, with you

*

I hate to see you with saddened eyes

So I will kiss every tear you cry

In this lifetime there will be no goodbyes

I will always be, with you

*

The morning will give us loving new light

We will face the world together, day until night

And there is no more beautiful a sight

Than to be, with you

*

As long as God gives me one more day

I hope I can put a smile on your face

Love will always be written all over my face

I am blessed to be, with you

*

photo credit: www.african-sweetheart.com

 

16 thoughts on “Sun Series: To Be With You

      1. You must have been completely in the zone… how wonderful and the lines totally radiate that… yes, song lyrics! Keep that in mind 😉

Leave a Reply

