The Colors You Bring

Inspiring

I hear piano keys

The melody of the song you sing, daily

In all that you say and do 

God, give me a day past forever 

To express what I know is true

Life of my life you are now

Everyday I embrace the life of you 

The softest colors you bring to this world 

The most beautiful blend of the woman inside you 

These hands hold your heart with great gratitude 

Deeply appreciative that you chose me

To sing your song to

God, let me have a day past forever

To listen

 *

photo credit: iantaylor.ca 

Street Portrait – Calcutta

21 thoughts on “The Colors You Bring

  1. You always find the most beautiful words to express admiration and appreciation. But not only that. You convey so beautifully how much deeper you look and that you embrace all you see. You are a truly gifted poet, Syl!

Leave a Reply

