Cresting Light 


And still your smile lights up the world 

A constant refreshing reminder of hope

There is a glimmer in your eyes 

A sparkling light cresting on a mountain top

Which never ceases to amaze me 

I appreciate you more as the days are folded and packed away 

You continue to find untapped ground within me to grow

I feel it because the stem of your presence moves my heart 

What you give to this life, to my life

Is the wholeness of your being

I am blessed

Blessed to have the experience of you sharing yourself with me

As we desecend deeper into this well of love we discovered 

I am totally mesmerized

*

photo courtesy of pixabay.com 

9 thoughts on “Cresting Light 

Leave a Reply

