Dazzling 


A dazzling portrayal of a manifested dream

Sinking my teeth into this reality 

Pinch me, sleep vacated long ago

Wide awake and wise to comprehend 

I observe the strands of your hair

How they love to caress your face

As I do

Combine the two lights of sun and moon 

They pale in comparison, to you 

Words sometimes springboard from my tongue

Diving into the deepest hope of expression 

Hoping you can understand how big and far the ripples stretch

When dreams, heart and mind connect 

My, how dazzling you are 

*

photo courtesy of pixabay.com

16 thoughts on “Dazzling 

  1. Wonderful! You’ve put into loving words the feelings I and my beloved have been sharing every day of this last year.
    Isn’t loving and living wonderful!?
    Vincent

Leave a Reply

