Yet I Find

milky-way-923738_1280

Night sky

Deepest of blue

Stars speckled throughout

Freckles on the universe

Yet I find

Beauty in cacti that pantomime

Not wasting a moment of life

Appreciating the stars

Before they give their last performance

Did I say “hi” today?

I hope my head was in it today (life)

Read some words that stuck with me

Felt good to be stuck to

Sort of like those stars up there

Sticking to the night sky

Prompting me to remember those words again

Felt good to shine briefly

*

photo courtesy of pixabay.com

18 thoughts on “Yet I Find

  1. The stars in the night sky are like the roses in a garden. Such a beautiful poem! Isn’t it such a stupendous feeling to see a little huge excerpt of the universe? Great picture too with the milky way!

Leave a Reply

