Whatever Brought Us To This Point

woman-978533_1280

I did not know you when time spun before

Through willing confessions I met the other you

The one the world was dormant to

Big dreams were affixed to your heart

Almost making it hard to breathe

I found your hand as you were reaching out

I myself, was chasing clouds

I know you now, as time spins

Your dreams are just as big

Whatever brought us to this point

Had a reason

Just know that each night you fall asleep

You and your dreams are safe in my hands

*

photo courtesy of pixabay.com

 

 

13 thoughts on “Whatever Brought Us To This Point

  1. A dreamlike beautiful poem, Sylvester! When the time is right then those two hands meet. When it is love then the view goes beyond any surface. That is when the communication between soul begins.

Leave a Reply

