I Simply Am Here

snow-background-1081905_1280

Blowing hot air on my balled up hands

My squinched eyes surveying the surroundings

Somehow I believe keeping my eyes on the light will keep me warm

Hearing voices, there is not a soul around

I call out, only to hear the sound of my voice bounce off the clouds

There are no landmarks to clue me in as to where I am

I simply am here, another patch of terrain on this journey

God, as always

Your grace is ever present

*

photo courtesy of pixabay.com

5 thoughts on “I Simply Am Here

  1. Wow, what a picture you are drawing with your words, Sylvester! Sometimes we sense where we are meant to be but cannot see it yet and feel a little lost and without orientation. But all of a sudden the fog clears. It is just hard to be patient. Such a great poem!

Leave a Reply

