Monday Motivation : Life Is Just Too Damn Short

Georgios Kyriacos Panayiotou (25 June 1963 – 25 December 2016), known professionally as George Michael 

As with any death, be it family, friend, stranger or celebrity, sometimes all you can say is “wow!”

George Michael was a talented artist who rose to fame with WHAM! and then had a brilliant solo career. I enjoyed his music, diversity and creativity. My focus is not on his personal life but his 53 years of age.

I remember when I saw the “Wake Me Up Before You Go Go” video for the first. I laughed but it had that infectious energy to it and I was hooked on WHAM! and George Michael. In the blink of an eye I caught a “breaking news” about his death. My very first reaction was “wow!” 

I know many years had passed since his emergence on the music scene and his death, but it felt like a blink of an eye to me. Life is just too damn short, no matter how long we walk upon the earth.

Stay inspired!

20 thoughts on “Monday Motivation : Life Is Just Too Damn Short

  1. He was a great artist! His music will always remind me of my younger days, hanging out with friends, learning my first English words through his lyrics… RIP George!

  2. That is a very thought-provoking and definitely motivating post aside from its background. It is interesting that just yesterday before we all heard of George Michael’s death I said that to my sister-in-law when she started whining about getting 50 in two years. Holy joy, be thankful for each day and use it to make something of it. Life may be short and time may pass so quickly but falling in frustration about it limits the possibility to make something of the time we are granted! We mustn’t wait for chances, we must create them! We never know how much time we are given!

      1. Wow! (Oh, that wow came spontaneously here too!) Would love to quote you with this!
        Yes, a moment and we should handle it with great care, appreciation, and gratitude!

Leave a Reply

