Rock Ballad of The Week: Alien “Only One Woman”

Ten little Indians standing around
I bet there are many but how would I know
As she was only one woman
Only one woman

And I’ve got a picture
Of the woman I love
Who sees my lonely face, who sees my shame
Nobody in my place, can tell me her name

‘Cause she was only one woman
Only one woman
And I’ve got a picture
Of the woman I love

Ten little Indians, now there are none
I bet there are many, but her love still goes on
She was only one woman
Only one woman

And I’ve got a picture
Of the woman I love
Only one woman
Only one woman

And I’ve got a picture
Of the woman I love
Only one woman
Only one woman.

And I’ve got a picture
Of the woman I love. Only one woman
Only one woman
And I’ve got a picture
Of the woman I love

*

Written by Barry Gibb, Maurice Ernest Gibb, Robin Hugh Gibb ā€¢ Copyright Ā© Warner/Chappell Music, Inc, Universal Music Publishing Group
Alien is a Swedish rock and metal band formed in Gothenburg in 1986 by guitarist Tony Borg and vocalist Jim Jidhed. They are best known today for their single “Only One Woman“, a cover of a Marbles song, and “Brave New Love“, which was featured in the end credits of the 1988 remake of The Blob.
Borg and Jidhed’s original lineup included Ken Sandin on bass guitar, Jimmy Wandroph on keyboards, and Toby Tarrach on drums. This group released the single “Only One Woman” in 1988, a cover of a song written by the Bee Gees and first recorded by The Marbles in 1968. The Alien cover reached #1 in Sweden and remained there for six weeks.
*source: wikipedia
photo credit:Ā Melodic Hard Rock
14 thoughts on “Rock Ballad of The Week: Alien “Only One Woman”

  1. Good morning, Sylvester! A true rock ballad. Great song for this Rock Ballad Wednesday. I did not even know it was a cover of the Bee Gees! Thank you for sharing the song and the background information! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

