Up And Out


When you reach rock bottom 

You can only look up 

Can’t fall any further 

Unless it’s six feet under

The point of no return 

But it is not that time

Picked myself up 

And began to climb 

After a while I could see the light

With all my might I dug my fingers in

Pulled myself up one reach at a time 

One after another 

Slipped a time or two 

But never gave up and kept my head up

The light grew bigger and my eyes grew wider

I finally reach the top 

Back to the surface again 

I looked down that hole back to where I began 

And I thanked God for not giving up on me

And I thank my heart for not quitting on me

I carry a rope with me these days

There are a lot of holes 

And there are a lot of people that need some help pulling themselves up

photo courtesy of pixabay.com

16 thoughts on “Up And Out

      1. OH wow…I was just talking to my other light friend and she said we look for the pockets of light! Wow I love it when that happens! More confirmations not that I need any but it’s so nice when they show up! Thank you for this Syl! God is good! 🙂

Leave a Reply

