Romantic Tuesday #Loveuary ❤ – I See

When I look at you I see

All the fullness of what love means

And because love cannot truly be defined 

In you I see 

The endless expression of love divine 

You are burgeoning hope in the new morning’s light

You are the rush of overwhelming gratitude that hits me in the silence

When I look at you I see

A man desiring the hours of the day to move slowly 

So I can take advantage of every moment to hold you closer 

In you I see 

A soul full of life 

A thoughtful and and caring heart that shines incredibly 

Every day you amaze me

In you I see

Everything 

All of who you are 

Everything 

photo courtesy of pixabay 

16 thoughts on “Romantic Tuesday #Loveuary ❤ – I See

  1. “When I look at you I see/A man desiring the hours of the day to move slowly/So I can take advantage of every moment to hold you closer”: such beautiful verses Sylver. You have a gift with words. You knew it, I know… But anyway I wanted to say that I always feel touched when I read your poems… have a wonderful day xo… Love & Peace 😀

Leave a Reply

