I Have Never Been More Amazed 

 I find it amazing how the rain can be gentle or hard and forceful 

How night owls find comfort in sleeping in late

Amazing how time seems to zip by and a year ago feels like yesterday 

Sometimes tears are influenced by pain and other times by joy

Amazed when a dab of color here and a stroke of color there 

Can turn into a wonderful work of art

So much history made and history in the making 

One breath alone of this invisible oxygen amazes time and again

As I count the blessings, I am humbled and I have never been more amazed

Than the acceptance of this heart and the person it is enclosed within 

By you…

Simply amazing 

photo credit: pixels.com

9 thoughts on “I Have Never Been More Amazed 

Leave a Reply

