Requiem For A Wonderful Soul

I never once wondered about you

Something inside me just knew

I do not toss around adjectives casually 

Although you might not think it

“Wonderful” aptly fits you

A universe within a universe sharing the gifts within you

I find it amazing how you were overlooked 

But we have learned that a blind heart can blind the eyes

The fact that our paths crossed was a disguised blessing 

It didn’t take long to come to that realization 

I believe we both changed that day and in ways we have as of yet discovered 

Wherever you are I hope something catches your attention 

To let you know you are thought of fondly 

A blessing of which is never taken for granted

For sure someday, we will meet again 

photo credit: pexels.com

19 thoughts on “Requiem For A Wonderful Soul

      1. You take poetry to a new level, Syl. I am always looking forward to your next posts – even if I cannot read them right away.

      2. My pleasure, Syl. 🙂
        There will hopefully come a time when I can be up to date again. I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

