Here Comes The Sun

Thank you, Erika https://erikakind.wordpress.com for presenting me The Sunshine Award.

If you know me, I’m just thankful to be here and feel blessed to share thoughts, words, and laughs

with everyone. So, these are meaningful to me. Thanks again, Erika! Her blog is the epitome of sunshine,

with very inspiring and uplifting posts of encouragement and positive energy!

  • Let’s get started and here come the rules:
    • Thank the person who nominated you. (Thank you lovely xxx)
    • Answer the questions from the person who nominated you.
    • Nominate a few other bloggers.
    • Notify the bloggers on their blog.

What makes your heart shine?

What really makes my heart shine, is to see people happy, inspired, fired up and feeling good about themselves. That’s why I am appreciative of everyone here on WP, we manage to give each other a lift in some way.

What do you do, if there are clouds in front of your inner sun?

I pray, I listen to music, I write, and or find something inspiring to read and break those clouds up so the sun can come through.

What would a perfect day for you look like?

A perfect day would be seeing everything in harmony and peace. Everyone I come in contact with having a good day. Also a good bowl of chili!

What is your favorite quote?

There are many, but this bible verse is power to me : Matthew 19:26 (NIV) Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible”

What was your greatest insight?

My greatest insight, learning that it was okay to be me, to be who I am. We are all so unique and diverse, that’s what makes everything nice about life. Acceptance of and loving ourselves.

  • This is one of my favorite sun songs from my favorite band

My nominees

https://kintal.wordpress.com

http://familylovedoesmore.com

https://thebraceletwriter.wordpress.com

https://pathsofthespirit.wordpress.com

http://katzenworld.co.uk

My questions for my nominees

Why did you decide to start a blog?

What is your blog about?

What inspires you on a daily basis?

What is the first song that comes mind right now? (feel free to say why)

What is one of your favorite quotes?

  • Thanks Erika! I had fun and to everyone out there, keep sharing your sun!

24 thoughts on “Here Comes The Sun

  1. That is such a heartwarming post, Syl. Thank you also so much for this lovely introduction. Reading your answers showed me that we are walking on the same street. Funny, you put but some answers like I would do it, too. Wonderful! Haha… and I guessed it was that song 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Erika! I wanted to give a sunny introduction to you and your wonderful blog. We are walking on the same street and it’s a good street to be on, full of light 🙂 I guess we are kindred spirits. I knew you would have a clue to my song choice… 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations, Sylvester! This is a perfect award for you, my inspiring friend ❤

    I gratefully accept your nomination and look forward to posting about it on my blog when I pull together my monthly award post at the beginning of June. Can you believe that June is right around the corner?

    Sending Arizona sunshine your way always 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment